Med nya ögon

Via svenska konsulatet i New York hittar jag den här artikeln i Washington Post, om den svenska popscenen. Den känns sanslöst överdriven i sin entusiasm. Sug på det här.

We pay our tab and shuffle over to Indigo, another Sodermalm bar where neon lights glow and garage rock blares. The crunch of guitars is momentarily interrupted by a saccharine ’80s Christmas carol called ”Tänd Ett Ljus” (”Light a Candle”) by the Swedish pop group Triad.

– I think they are playing this ironically, says Johann.

I hope not. Like almost every new song I hear in Stockholm, this one sounds amazing. [min kursivering]”

Eller den här beskrivningen av Strand.

…warm, clean, spacious bar filled with impossibly gorgeous young people and the greatest music you’ve never heard. /…/

Is this some kind of parallel pop universe? Or maybe heaven?

Jag vill ju inte vara neggo, men ”pophimmel” är kanske inte det första ord som ploppar upp i min hjärna när jag ramlar in på Strand. Men kanske är man bortskämd? Säkert är man det.

Kommentera

